Friday, September 24, 2010

CBSA's Holli Baumunk & a number of CBSA/bioscience industry supporters named to new state VC Advisory Panel

Earlier this week, as reported in the Denver Business Journal, Colorado Gov. Bill Ritter "named 21 people to a new Venture Capital Investment Advisory Committee. The panel is charged with helping to draw financial support for several Colorado industry sectors, including aerospace, bioscience, clean energy and information communication technology."

CBSA President/CEO Holli Baumunk is serving as a ex-officio, non-voting member. Those CBSA Board Members selected include: Richard C. Duke of Denver – CID4 and ApopLogic; James C.T. Linfield of Boulder – Cooley LLP; and David N. Allen of Superior – VP for CU Tech Transfer. Other CBSA and bioscience industry supporters include: Michael Artinger of Boulder - FBBp; Susan M. Kunz of Boulder - BioVantage; Timothy H. Connor of Boulder – Sequel Ventures; Timothy R. Reeser of Fort Collins - COO for Cenergy, CSU’s Energy SuperCluster; and Ronald G. Rossi of Evergreen - Polsinelli Shughart, Managing Partner.

Link to Governor Ritter's news release

Link to the Denver Business Journal article

No comments:

Post a Comment